• Thanks for visiting The Penturners Forum today.

There are many features and resources that currently you are unable to see or access, either because you're not yet registered, or if you're already registered, because you're not logged in.

To gain full access to the forum, please log in or register now. Registration is completely free, it only takes a few seconds, and you can join our well established community of like-minded pen makers.

Inexperienced pen turner.

Caoimhoo

First Name
Kevin
Hello all.
I’m new to pen turning and have had various degrees of hit and miss. It is addictive indeed and really enjoying the challenge.
Looking forward to browsing through the topics on here for some insight and ideas.
Kevin

Gadget-UK

Fellow
First Name
Colin
Hi Kevin

Welcome to the Money Pit.... Sorry "World Of Turning" :rolling:
Your right VERY Addictive and this is what I like to call "Our Support Group" :thumbs::funny::funny::funny:
Look forward to seeing your creations and PLEASE don't hesitate to ask questions, we all started out knowing nothing and without asking we never learn (Mind I still know nothing :whistling:)

Caoimhoo

First Name
Kevin
I have questions about bushings and pen kits l bought on the Bay but appear to be from the States. Identifying them is an issue as they aren’t all marked but I imagine the questions should be asked on the appropriate thread. I’ll post some pics of the pens l made.
It certainly is an expensive hobby !!
Kevin

flexi

Executive Member
First Name
mark
I have questions about bushings and pen kits l bought on the Bay but appear to be from the States. Identifying them is an issue as they aren’t all marked but I imagine the questions should be asked on the appropriate thread. I’ll post some pics of the pens l made.
It certainly is an expensive hobby !!
Kevin